5 Card Confusion

Image

A brew of boiling discomfort corrodes the insides of my soul.

Desired hatred is calmed somehow by a tight-ass mediator.

I am the victim of a despise cycle gone wrong.

Think not of the wrong, one is told.

Satan will grasp the air from your pride if you stand upon it too long.

Victory for the delighted demon of death.

Persistent aftershock rumbles my courageous statue of concrete optimism.

5 card draw with the demons within:

JEALOUSY folds to the knowledge of pure love,

ANGER makes it half way from the beginning and folds to the remembered memories brought upon by pure love.

But the notorious couple of destruction still remain…

I devour the eyes of HATRED with my own and feel the devious eyes of RESENTMENT sucking at my pores.

How can I stand to be alone in this room of veteran contenders?

Left with the only choice possible…

I hold my breath,

close my eyes,

and lay down my cards.

Fold or Flush?

Win or Lose?

Me too,

I wish I knew,

but simply enough,

I’m as confused as YOU.

Leave a comment